Skip Navigation

Affiliates

Emily Agree, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
eagree@jhsph.edu

Dawn Alley, Ph.D.
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Epidemiology & Public Health
dalley@epi.umaryland.edu

Karen Bandeen-Roche, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Biostatistics
kbandeen@jhsph.edu

David Bishai, MD, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
dbishai@jhsph.edu

Cynthia Boyd, MD
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Policy, & Management
cyboyd@jhmi.edu

Vladimir Canudas-Romo, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
vcanudas@jhsph.edu

Michelle Carlson, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Mental Health
mcarlson@jhsph.edu

Andrew Cherlin, Ph.D.
JHU School of Arts & Sciences
Sociology
cherlin@jhu.edu

Josef Coresh, MD, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Epidemiology
coresh@jhu.edu

Lisa Dubay, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Faculty Centers & Academic Programs
ldubay@jhsph.edu

Margaret Ensminger, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Behavior, & Society
mensming@jhsph.edu

Thomas Glass, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Epidemiology
tglass@jhsph.edu

Kenneth Hill, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
International Health
khill@jhsph.edu

M.E. Hughes, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
mehughes@jhsph.edu

Judith Kasper, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Policy, & Management
jkasper@jhsph.edu

Miyong Kim, Ph.D., RN
JHU School of Nursing
mkim@son.jhmi.edu

Thomas LaVeist, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Policy, & Management
tlaveist@jhsph.edu

Bruce Leff, MD
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Policy, & Management
bleff@jhmi.edu

Linda Martin, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
lmartin@rand.org

George Rebok, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Mental Health
grebok@jhsph.edu

Courtland Robinson, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
International Health
crobinso@jhsph.edu

Christopher Seplaki, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
cseplaki@jhsph.edu

Stephen Shore, Ph.D.
JHU School of Arts & Sciences
Economics
shore@jhu.edu

Sarah Szanton, Ph.D., CRNP
JHU School of Nursing
Nursing Systems & Outcomes
sszanton@son.jhmi.edu

Emiko Takagi, Ph.D.
College of Health Professionals (Towson U)
Health Sciences
etakagi@towson.edu

Roland Thorpe, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Policy, & Management
rthorpe@jhsph.edu

Antonio Trujillo, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
International Health
atrujill@jhsph.edu

Amy Tsui, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
atsui@jhsph.edu

Maria Wawer, MD
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Population, Family, & Reproductive Health
mwawer@jhsph.edu

Carlos Weiss, MD
JHU School of Medicine
Geriatric Medicine
cweiss9@jhmi.edu

Jennifer Wolff, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Health, Policy, & Management
jwolff@jhsph.edu

Scott Zeger, Ph.D.
JHU Bloomberg School of Public Health
Biostatistics
szeger@jhsph.edu

Visiting Scholar:
From May 2010-April 2011, the HCPAH is hosting Tomoku Wakui as a visiting scholar.  Tomoku is a doctoral candidate at the University of Tokyo who is visiting HCPAH with a Research Fellowship from the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science. Her research examines how the use of community support services affects the quality of life of family caregivers in the U.S. in order to compare with her research on community support for family care in Japan.

Restricted Data Server:
A new restricted data server in the Welch medical library system will allow HCPAH affiliates on all campuses to enjoy more efficient access to restricted datasets for analysis. HCPAH will be facilitating the acquisition and maintenance of these data, beginning with HRS restricted access files, once the server is in place in late Spring of 2010.

Affiliates' Publications:
For a listing of HCPAH affiliates' publications, please click HERE.