Sunil Kumar
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Lona Thomas
Executive Assistant
(410) 516-3355
LonaThomas@jhu.edu

Contact the Office 

Office of the Provost
The Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles St., 265 Garland Hall
Baltimore, MD 21218

Phone: (410) 516-8070
Fax: (410) 516-8035
Email: provost@jhu.edu

Franklin Branch, Executive Specialist
(410) 516-5541 / fbranch@jhu.edu

Lona Thomas, Executive Assistant
(410) 516-3355 / LonaThomas@jhu.edu

Sherri Flaks, Provost's Fellow, Academic Affairs
(667) 208-6367sflaks@jhu.edu

Mark Cheshire, Communications Manager
(410) 516-8070 / mcheshi3@jhu.edu

Takiyah Hamilton, Administrative Coordinator
(410) 516-8070 / Takiyah_Hamilton@jhu.edu


Contacts by Area

Academic Affairs

  

Stephen Gange

Executive Vice Provost

(410) 516-5610

sgange@jhu.edu

Ellen Bonta

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5985

ebonta3@jhu.edu

Academic Services and Accreditation

  

Philip Tang

Vice Provost for Academic Services

(410) 516-6087

ptang@jhu.edu

Natalie Lopez

Academic Compliance Specialist

(410) 516-6430

nlopez13@jhu.edu

Admissions and Financial Aid

  

David Phillips

Vice Provost for Admissions and Financial Aid

(410) 516-8341

dphillips@jhu.edu

Stephanie Davis

Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8171

sdavi138@jhu.edu

Digital Initiatives

   

Philip Tang

Vice Provost for Academic Services

(410) 516-6087

ptang@jhu.edu

Ira Gooding

Provost's Fellow, Digital Initiatives

(410) 955-9280

iragooding@jhu.edu

Education

   

Kelly Gebo

Vice Provost for Education 

(410) 516-5985

kgebo@jhmi.edu

Janet Schreck

Assistant Vice Provost for Education

(410) 516-2855

jschrec2@jhu.edu

Ellen Bonta

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5985

ebonta3@jhu.edu

Faculty Affairs

   

Christopher Celenza

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770

celenza@jhu.edu

Andraya Dolbee

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8770

andrayadolbee@jhu.edu

Larry Williams

Provost's Fellow, Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770

larryw@jhu.edu

Information Technology

  

Stephanie Reel

Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

(410) 735-7333

sreel@jhu.edu

Geof Corb

Associate Vice Provost for Information Technology and Deputy Chief Information Officer

(667) 208-6175

geof@jhu.edu

Mary Jo Riordan

Executive Assistant

410-735-7333

mriordan@jhu.edu

Ashley Johnson

Administrative Coordinator

(410) 735-7333

ajohn172@jhmi.edu

Institutional Equity

  

Sara Slaff

Interim Vice Provost for Institutional Equity

(410) 516-8075

sslaff@jhu.edu

Erin Gleeson

Project and Events Specialist

(410) 516-8116

egleeso2@jhu.edu

Joy Gaslevic

Assistant Vice Provost and Title IX Coordinator

(410) 516-8075

joy.gaslevic@jhu.edu

Aruna Chandran

Provost's Fellow, Institutional Equity

(410) 502-2034

achandra3@jhu.edu

Lisa L. Moreland

Administrative Supervisor

(410) 516-4072

lmoreland@jhu.edu

Corey Michalos

Equity Compliance Paralegal

(410) 516-8949

cmichal5@jhu.edu

Institutional Research

  

Ratna Sarkar

Vice Provost for Institutional Research

(410) 516-5925

rsarkar3@jhu.edu

Arun Chandran Natarajan

Director of Institutional Research

(410) 516-8703

anatara4@jhu.edu

Patrick Brooks

Institutional Research Analyst

(410) 516-5958

pbrook13@jhu.edu

International Programs and Student and Scholar Services

 

Philip Tang

Vice Provost for Academic Services

(410) 516-6087

ptang@jhu.edu

James Brailer

Assistant Provost for International Student and Scholar Services

(667) 208-7001

jbraile1@jhu.edu

Janel Johnson

Senior Administrative Coordinator for James Brailer

(667) 208-7025

janel.johnson@jhu.edu

Research

   

Denis Wirtz

Vice Provost for Research

(410) 516-8094

wirtz@jhu.edu

Alexandra Albinak

Associate Vice Provost for Research Administration

(410) 614-1856

amckeown1@jhu.edu

Susannah Porterfield

Associate Vice Provost for Research

(410) 516-8094

sporterfield@jhu.edu

Julie Messersmith

Director of Research Initiatives

(410) 516-2825

jmesser5@jhu.edu 

Michael Matunis

Provost's Fellow, Undergraduate Research

(410) 215-1772

mmatuni1@jhu.edu

Tracy Smith

Research Awards Program Manager & Senior Administrative Coordinator for Denis Wirtz and Susannah Porterfield

(410) 516-8094

tracysmith@jhu.edu

Cynthia Fortner

Senior Administrative Coordinator for
Alexandra McKeown

(410) 614-1856

cynthia.fortner@jhu.edu 

Risk and Compliance Management

  

Jonathan Links

Vice Provost and Chief Risk and Compliance Officer

(410) 516-6880

jlinks1@jhu.edu

RoseMarie Tate

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-6056

rtate8@jhu.edu

Student Affairs 

   

Kevin Shollenberger

Vice Provost for Student Affairs

(410) 516-8382

shollenberger@jhu.edu

Erin Yun

Deputy to the Vice Provost
for Student Affairs

(410) 516-6053

eyun2@jhu.edu

Tanika Craig-Speaks

Executive Assistant 

(410) 516-8382

tcraigs1@jhu.edu

Terry Martinez

Associate Vice Provost and
Dean of Student Life

(410) 516-8208

tmartinez@jhu.edu