Robert C. Lieberman
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Contact the Office 

Office of the Provost
The Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles St., 265 Garland Hall
Baltimore, MD 21218

Phone: (410) 516-8070
Fax: (410) 516-8035
Email: provost@jhu.edu

Susan Levine, Chief of Staff
(410) 516-5952 / suewestlevine@jhu.edu

Sherri Flaks, Provost's Fellow, Academic Affairs
(667) 208-6367 / sflaks@jhu.edu

Mark Cheshire, Communications Manager
(410) 516-8070 / mcheshi3@jhu.edu

Brenda Sobbott, Executive Assistant to the Provost
(410) 516-3355 / brendasobbott@jhu.edu


Contacts by Area

Academic Affairs

  

Stephen Gange

Executive Vice Provost

(410) 516-5610

sgange@jhu.edu

Cathy Lebo

Assistant Provost

(410) 516-8070

lebo@jhu.edu

Ellen Bonta

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5985

ebonta3@jhu.edu

Academic Services and Accreditation

  

Philip Tang

Vice Provost for Academic Services

(410) 516-6087

ptang@jhu.edu

Natalie Lopez

Academic Compliance Specialist

(410) 516-6430

nlopez13@jhu.edu

Janel Johnson

Senior Administrative Coordinator for Philip Tang

(410) 516-6087

janel.johnson@jhu.edu

Admissions and Financial Aid

  

David Phillips

Vice Provost for Admissions and Financial Aid

(410) 516-8341

dphillips@jhu.edu

Susan Muller

Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-2921

smuller3@jhu.edu

Digital Initiatives

   

Philip Tang

Vice Provost for Academic Services

(410) 516-6087

ptang@jhu.edu

Ira Gooding

Provost's Fellow, Digital Initiatives

(410) 955-9280

iragooding@jhu.edu

Janel Johnson

Senior Administrative Coordinator for Philip Tang

(410) 516-6087

janel.johnson@jhu.edu

Education

   

Kelly Gebo

Vice Provost for Education 

(410) 516-5985

kgebo@jhmi.edu

Janet Schreck

Assistant Vice Provost for Education

(410) 516-5985

jschrec2@jhu.edu

Ellen Bonta

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-5985

ebonta3@jhu.edu

Faculty Affairs

   

Cheryl Holcomb-McCoy

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770

cholcomb@jhu.edu

Stella Marks

Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770

stella.marks@jhu.edu

Jennifer Haythornthwaite

Provost's Fellow, Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770

jhaytho1@jhmi.edu

Larry Williams

Provost's Fellow, Faculty Affairs

(410) 516-8770

larryw@jhu.edu

Lutrina Jackson

Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-8770

ljacks59@jhu.edu

Information Technology

  

Stephanie Reel

Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

(410) 735-7333

sreel@jhu.edu

Geof Corb

Associate Vice Provost for Information Technology and Deputy Chief Information Officer

(667) 208-6175

geof@jhu.edu

Mary Jo Riordan

Executive Assistant

410-735-7333

mriordan@jhu.edu

Ashley Johnson

Administrative Coordinator

(410) 735-7333

ajohn172@jhmi.edu

Institutional Equity

  

Caroline Laguerre-Brown

Vice Provost for Institutional Equity

(410) 516-8075

clbrown@jhu.edu

Erin Gleeson

Project and Events Specialist

(410) 516-8116

egleeso2@jhu.edu

Sara Slaff

Interim Title IX Coordinator

(410) 516-8075

sslaff@jhu.edu

Aruna Chandran

Provost's Fellow, Institutional Equity

(410) 502-2034

achandra3@jhu.edu

Institutional Research

  

Ratna Sarkar

Vice Provost for Institutional Research

(410) 516-5925

rsarkar3@jhu.edu

Arun Chandran Natarajan

Director of Institutional Research

(410) 516-8703

anatara4@jhu.edu

David Libber

Senior Institutional Research Analyst

(410) 516-5958

dlibber1@jhu.edu

International Programs and Student and Scholar Services

 

Philip Tang

Vice Provost for Academic Services

(410) 516-6087

ptang@jhu.edu

James Brailer

Assistant Provost for International Student and Scholar Services

(667) 208-7001

jbraile1@jhu.edu

Janel Johnson

Senior Administrative Coordinator for Philip Tang and Interim Senior Administrative Coordinator for James Brailer

(410) 516-6087

janel.johnson@jhu.edu

Research

   

Denis Wirtz

Vice Provost for Research

(410) 516-8094

wirtz@jhu.edu

Alexandra McKeown

Associate Vice Provost for Research Administration

(410) 614-1856

amckeown1@jhu.edu

Susannah Porterfield

Assistant Vice Provost for Research Initiatives

(410) 516-8094

sporterfield@jhu.edu

Julie Messersmith

Research Programs Manager
Bloomberg Distinguished Professorships

(410) 516-2825

jmesser5@jhu.edu 

Michael Matunis

Provost's Fellow, Undergraduate Research

(410) 215-1772

mmatuni1@jhu.edu

Tracy Smith

Senior Administrative Coordinator for Denis Wirtz and Susannah Porterfield

(410) 516-8094

tracysmith@jhu.edu

Cynthia Fortner

Administrative Coordinator for
Alexandra McKeown

(410) 614-1856

cynthia.fortner@jhu.edu 

Risk and Compliance Management

  

Jonathan Links

Vice Provost and Chief Risk and Compliance Officer

(410) 516-5985

jlinks1@jhu.edu

RoseMarie Tate

Senior Administrative Coordinator

(410) 516-6056

rtate8@jhu.edu

Student Affairs 

   

Kevin Shollenberger

Vice Provost for Student Affairs

(410) 516-8382

shollenberger@jhu.edu

Erin Yun

Deputy to the Vice Provost
for Student Affairs

(410) 516-6053

eyun2@jhu.edu

Tanika Craig-Speaks

Executive Assistant 

(410) 516-8382

tcraigs1@jhu.edu

Terry Martinez

Associate Vice Provost and
Dean of Student Life

(410) 516-8208

tmartinez@jhu.edu